Base and Midrange Trim Levels Explained

by Sudarsan

Lancaster is a city in northern Los Angeles County in Southern California. The current population of Lancaster, California, is 154,538, according to the latest survey. The average car ownership in Lancaster, CA, was two cars per household. So it is evident that the people of Lancaster are car lovers. And this might be the reason for the improved Ram 1500 sale in Lancaster. And apart from this, there are various other reasons behind the improvised sales, such as the different trim levels. 

Nine trim options are available for the RAM 1500 in 2022, divided into base and midrange trim levels. This article explains in detail the base and midrange trim levels of RAM 1500.

Base Trim Level


Tradesman is the most fundamental 2022 Ram 1500. Ram exclusively provides the current generation of half-ton trucks with four doors, unlike the Chevrolet Silverado and Ford F-150. Choose a big truck or sell an old 4th generation half-ton with the Ram Classic logo if you genuinely require a two-door Ram. Power windows, locks, power parking brakes, and backup cameras are all standard features on this base model Ram pickup. For entry-level merchants, the Lamb is powered by a 305-horsepower Pentastar V6 engine that can tow 7,730 pounds. Red and white are the only colors offered.


The Ram1500HFE’s next trim level is a bespoke build. Its name refers to its remarkable fuel efficiency. Ram 1500 HFE is powered by a primary 3.6-liter V6 engine. This motor, however, has been improved with Ram’s eTorque technology. The Ram 1500 has become a modest hybrid thanks to the eTorque technology. 

Big Horn

The Ram 1500’s huge horn is the first trim level to be highlighted. Bighorn sheep, like merchants, may be ordered in any cab or bed combination. 2WD and 4WD models are also available. A chrome grille, fog lights, and 18-inch alloy wheels are among the improved features. Upgrade to bighorn clothing for even more purchasing possibilities. A sunroof, a 12-inch touchscreen screen, a toolbox placed in the bed, a remote starter, and all Ram Driver Aids and safety software are all included. Even bighorn owners are barred from ordering some enhancements. Air suspension and leather upholstery are among the features reserved for higher grade levels.

Midrange Trim Level


The Ram 1500 Laramie is the first trim level in the Ram 1500 lineup, and it prioritizes comfort above performance. The Ram Laramie is the first trim level to include standard driver assistance features. Automatic braking and parking assistance are two examples of driving assistance systems. Laramie also provides several unique enhancements. Among the features are an ivory-white mother-of-pearl paint finish, a multifunction tailgate, and air suspension.


The Rebel trim level on the Ram 1500 is a one-of-a-kind vehicle. Except for the Hellcat V8 with a supercharger, this vehicle looks and feels very similar to the top-of-the-line Ram 1500 TRX.

G/T package

This is a performance and cosmetic package that is not SRT. Make either the Laramie or the Rebel into a one-of-a-kind race pickup truck. Cold air intakes, cold-end passive exhausts, paddle shifters, and Ram’s “Performance Page” real-time engine information software are all included in both G / T kits.


As you now know the various trim levels of RAM 1500, you can choose the one that well satisfies your needs. Also, if you are looking for more features than the base and midrange trim level, check the premium trim level with more functions.

You may also like